Welcome back

In the second half of the school year, Westwood PTO is looking forward to putting on and/or supporting:

  • Valentine’s Day class parties
  • Spring Book Fair
  • Staff Appreciation Week
  • Kindergarten Special Persons Day and Celebration
  • 5th Grade Art Show and Send-Off
  • One Book One School
  • Field Day and All School Cookout

The Drama production also holds a special place in the Westwood community.  Westwood PTO is the steward of Drama’s finances, which gives the organization an official role in the production.  But more amazing is the individual spirit of service that so many parents reveal through the countless volunteer hours they give to the production.

We are often so wrapped up in the big events, we forget to celebrate our everyday efforts.  Ongoing programs like Monday Munchies and Work Session support our teachers, and the Birthday Books program ensures a steady supply of fresh titles for the library.

In addition, PTO money flows out year round.  PTO money goes into events: 1st Grade Ask the Expert, 3rd Grade Lemonade Stand, Geography Bee, 4th Grade Owl Pellet dissection, 5th Grade Math Competition.  PTO money goes into curriculum support: BrainPop Jr., Spelling City, TenMarks, Lucy Calkins writing materials.  And PTO money goes into the classrooms: incentive treasure chests, books, bulletin board decorations, birthday treats.  Thank you for supporting PTO events and participating as PTO members!